double weight, double suspension

To start with a bad joke it sometimes feels like things just Flashing by ;) An era in my life is over as I sold my great Cannondale Flash frame. The bike that gave me confidence going faster, that was stiffer than last bike (specially fork) and that have more special parts than any other bike I’ve owned. Looked like this some time:

 

But it’s not a bike for Bergen for me as not have the best technical skills. Need something more forgiving and for a long time I’ve talked about getting a Scalpel instead. Radek asked if I finally getting a Scalpel today and the answer is so YES. Instead of a 962g very wellmade Flash frame I’m getting a frame like this but in Medium instead of Large and with a DT damper instead:

Tried one at work yesterday too. Thought of getting a new Sram XX1 group for it but so expensive so will be enough with normal XX derailleurs. Will use mostly my old parts so it will still be light, maybe around 8,3kg.

 

En reaktion på “double weight, double suspension

  1. Ahh, skjønner nå. Det er Scalpel rammen på bildet som er i Large. Trodde Flash rammen din var i Large. :)

Kommentera

