Up and the added stiffness

Was out training today again after work with 3 others. Intervals up a ”climb” was on the schedule but my first interval start when we got outside Tønsberg and Christopher found an extra gear and rode fast so was hard for me to hang on.

Came to Åsgårdstrang where the climb is, 1,9km and 83 altitude meters. The first 200meters is steep than it’s pretty flat but hard to go fast. Managed to beat my personal record with 24seconds the first time. Second time went really bad and I didn’t have motivation or legs to ride any harder. Said Thank you and left them to ride back home. Tailwind so went good, happy to ride with an average speed of 38,1km/h in 5,2km.

Map and stats: Movescount

Before all this I’ve tried to get my package from R2 bike. Is at the mail office but they got some computerproblem so can’t pay for it and get it out. Ended with that they are sending it here to Tønsberg instead of to my work as the post office here works. So hopefully I get it tomorrow or latest friday (holiday on thursday).

But put my Tune Geiles Teil 4.0 95mm stem on the scale today, thought it would be heavier:

IMG_20140429_114234

Also put the coolest fork I ever had on the scale:

IMG_20140429_150838

613g Lefty, or Black cat Bone Lucy is nice. Will build it up stiff first to try. Then will use both this and my old lovely damped Lefty when I feel for it. 1 AM hardtail and 1 gravel racer in 1 bike is the plan😀

Kommentera

