too long for now, or just good for me?

One of my bosses has a training target to get better than me. I have a target to not let that happen🙂

And today I had road riding on my ”schedule”. Need some power and endurance and in the forest here it’s always like 1,5h riding and always turns and things that makes you restart a bit. On the road there is just a road, and here around there are many roads. Many small roads going everywhere and without long steep climbs. Today I road a bit like I’ve ridden before but in another composition. Stopped to look at the map and took a selfie😉

Went south and thought a bit of riding to Larvik to get like 3h. But almost after this picture I met a guy, Trond I think he’s name was and we rode together. He was going to Sandefjord and I felt that maybe I should ride longer with a bit better preparation than a day at work and not so much food before so joined him and rode through Stokke on the way home to not just ride straight north. Had to stop in Stokke for some food, that shows how used I am to ride over 2h now. Sad.

Was a time in Bergen when I didn’t have any problems riding 4-5 hours. Aiming to get back to that. Riding technical singletrack on mtb and loong rides on road. Riding for a long time through nice landscapes with friends is really fun and the best you can do on a road bike.

2h22min today so not so far but still ok. Map and Stats: Movescount

Also thought on the ride today about future plans. Thinking of getting a Colnago C50 or something really classy with Campagnolo Chorus, classic bar, Mavic Ksyrium SLR tubulars and so for next year. Classy great build, with great ride quality and just begging for ride more often and longer🙂

On the other hand my Trek Madone 6 is the best road bike I ever have had. Really like my position, really like how stiff it is, how good it rides. And the Kammtail tubes with flat rear is really cool. The fork feels super and like the feel of it, so thin and feels like it’s almost not hollow😉

The third option is to get rich and get one of these new beauties, Colnago V1-R:

10484782_10152630512744131_3376861371002356907_o

What do you think?

Kommentera

