Bukkerittet 2014

4h 163 average heart rate and a 9th place in my category is the results of today.

Maybe Norways best Marathon race on a mountain. Starting at around 800m over the sea and going up the first half hour to over 1100m. Rocky mountain singletracks where people puncture all the time, walks sometimes and have to cross waters and get around small windbent trees. Bukkerittet is magic if you got the right bike and body. I had the right bike😉

After 15km I riding on a flat gravel road with 180 in heartrate I thought that I maybe should take it a bit slower to last the longest ride of this year. At 25km I felt som crampfeelings in my legs. But awesome conditions and the Remedy made the singletrack like dreams, so fun. But it came a little rain to, made the rocks a little slippery and I got to know that X-King 2,4″ Racesport isn’t good on wet rocks, result is this:

From my second crash today riding a bit to hard. Didn’t see it until I washed the bike this evening and no stress with it I think but should try to get a new seatstay.

Sucked on uphills, hate gravelroads on top of a mountain with a lot of headwind, love downhills the harder they are. Even tried to practice on Gaping today instead of just riding over😉

After 40km my body started to react on that I have a bit to long stem and my back and arms hurt a bit, when you can’t ride as fast as you want downhill because you don’t have full power in your arms, then you know that you got some training😉

It was a bit more gravel on the second half than I thought but today it was good as the singletrack took hard on my badly trained body.

Result of me today:

Cramped in my left leg in the end and the second last singletrack climb was very hard. Behind me you see some of the mountain we rode at. Happy that my bike worked well for Marathon races too and not just for playing around, and happy to not have punctured🙂 Fun to ride at 41km/h on single track to, super flow🙂

Map and stats: Movescount

Just get a lighter fork and wheelset for next year, better trained and it will be even more awesome😀 Now time for a lot of sleep as my body hurts.

Some pictures and norwegian race report from the elite: Terrengsykkel

 

Kommentera

