saving weight or just getting good looking? New helmet

Really like Giro helmets and my Ionos has been almost nice. Used a small which have worked when it’s not to warm or to cold. Size small which is on the edge for me so used it all open and without any space for a cycling cap or anything under. Now when it’s been warm I noticed it more as the pads get more compressed and can’t handle the sweat as well as a normal helmet should.

My boss at Veloshop sorted this out:

Got a Rudy Project Windmax from Veloshop😀 In a size that will fit with a cycling cap under or not. Pretty lightweight too:

Saved 40g over my old Giro Ionos:

So now I’m ready to ride my bike in the summer, autumn, winter and spring🙂

One thought on “saving weight or just getting good looking? New helmet

Kommentera

