XC Marathon SM course

Swedish National XCM Championship is in less than 2 weeks. I rode the course with a friend yesterday. Really nice trails and really hard climbs on the second part.

Rode with a friend that learned me some things about bikes. Erik Jonsson. The guy who learnt me to use bartape for grip on a mtb.

He seemed to have a fun morning when I was suffering, hard climbs that probably will make the results for the Nationals. He rode with Bike Ahead wheels with 2″ Racing Ralph tubulars, I used Bontrager AM wheels with 2,4″ X-King. That’s what I blame😉 or just not as good trained as he is. Great weather and super singletrails made it up a bit😀

Map and stats from yesterday: Movescount

Today it looks like I will ride the XCO National course for the weekend🙂

Kommentera

