Giant Cup #7

XC Marathon=Bukkerittet=check

XCO=Giant Cup #7=check

Enduro=no

One more part done and the hardest one I think. A really fast course with some small roots and stones today with long straights. like made for Continental Race King tires😉 Not for my bike, would have been better in Larvik then where the funniest and most technical course of the races in Giant Cup I’ve done.

But the bike worked good and I did as good as I could. My legs stood straight out on the third (last) lap but still got last in my category except one who punctured. Was only one guy after me of the start group. But was there for the training and didn’t expect to do good so happy with that. Great organisation today with start groups and earlier starts than before. Thanks Holmestrand SK for that😀

No map and stats yet as Movescount doesn’t seems to work this evening and haven’t found any pictures from the race yet. But can show you a nice bike for next year. The new Rocky Mountain Thunderbolt in carbon a.k.a MSL:

More info of them here: Pinkbike

Kommentera

