Back at Vardås

Was a long time now since I was at Vardås and rode the nice trails that is there. Never been there for real with my Remedy for example. To the tops like this today:

First one with a nice downhill from there. Some technical parts but mostly pretty easy, great to start with. Then a long singletrack around the hole hill ending in wrong place so had to ride some extra on the asphalt. Up the normal road afterwards, a rode with a Strava segment I always thought of going all in on. Had the confidence today and went hard, no heart rate belt but you can feel when the heart rate passes 190 and all you taste is blood. Started a bit to hard, took it a bit easy in the middle and when I saw the end I geared up and stood on the pedals. Really hard but and blood doesn’t taste good. But great effort and 3rd overall on Strava.

Then a couple of downhills that didn’t went good at all I felt, felt a bit slow and sketchy. But PR on Strava so didn’t do everything wrong. On the top of Vardås Fort a bit resting and getting some good taste in my mouth instead of blood:

Riding away from that hill it was pretty wet and muddy but flat so okey. Failed a bit on a uphill and before coming to the start of a really nice Strava Segment I flew over my handlebar😦 Not a big crash so tried to be a bit fast on a segment. No flow and ended with 2min when my PR is on 1.45min on a Trek Slash 7. But a rockgarden was really nice on the Remedy. On a normal bike it sucks, on a Slash you just go over and doesn’t care, on my Remedy I found a great line and it went great. Remedy is good for getting good lines, Slash is fast😉

Down Supermans flow that Strava missed I felt pretty fast and was great fun🙂

Went back home on asphalt, not as fun to ride alone as riding with friends. Last time I rode there we where 4 discussing lines, beating records and had a really great time🙂

Map and stats from today: Movescount

Kommentera

