Langevatnet CX-style

A day free and good weather. Perfect to try a new place to ride at. Me and my mum was walking at a place called Langevatnet some weeks ago, a nice area with a lot of small gravel and forest roads. Perfect for CX was my thought.

Me and Steffen (on a mtb) rode and tried today. Found some nice roads:

me too:

But then we also found some bad road. A really muddy place first where I better grip than I thought I should have and managed a short steep rocky climb afterwards. Felt like it was better grip with my 34mm Challenge Grifo tires with 2,5 bar then my X-King 2,4″ on my Remedy, hmm.

Followed a road that became a singletrack, ended up here:

Not good for riding a CX or even a mtb😉 went back and took another way and found nice singletrack (for mtb) on the way back.

Rode a bit on a new gravel road that was really nice down from Langevatnet and took the asphalt back to Tønsberg. Great place to ride to if you want to ride a bit longer and train for a marathon race example. Laying on a hill to with a climb steep enough to make 38-25 to hard gearing😉

Back home and ready to wash my bike, was a bit muddy:

Kommentera

