477g crankset for my Camber

Even if I’m getting a All mountain 29er with 110/120mm travel and dropper post I’m still a weightweenie. Always want to push the weight down as much I can afford. But I like cheap high-end lightweight parts. Find the little oldschool way to drop weight. Like bolts, tune parts and things that ends up with people doesn’t understand how my bike can be so light.

So for my Camber I used my old Cannondale Hollowgram SiSL crankset with a 34T Absolute Black spiderless chainring:

With some spacers, ended up with 1g as this was a bit to wide:

And you can see that I got some spacers laying around for BB30 cranksets😉

Also mounted a simple and clean Tune Schraubwürger seatclamp:

So at the moment my bike look like this:

Waiting for the fork and deciding how to do with wheels.

More weightsaving on different level tomorrow so stay tuned.

3 thoughts on “477g crankset for my Camber

  1. Hi,
    I have cranks cannondale Hollowgram SL with axle long in 132mm with a black absolute spiderless chainring 30 teeth (like his 34 teeth), and want to mount the cranks in a my new specialized HT WC elite 2015 with pressfit BB30 (which brings bike manufactures).
    I Can mount the cranks without changing the specialized pressfit BB30?
    Is it possible to assemble without changing the cannondale axle long 132mm?
    Thank you very much.
    Best regards from Spain, Barcelona. I like your camber and blog.

    • Specialized and Cannondale uses the same PF30 bearings on mtb so just to mount it like usual🙂 Both Cannondale and Specialized are good to keep their standards and work with Sram so. Great combo for your bike.

Kommentera

