All ready for spring, Allez printemps

Changed my handlebar after a bikefit, shortened the fork a bit, shortened brake housing and got a new bar tape I’m soon ready to ride on road, fast.

Will shorten the front derailleur housing a bit maybe and adjust the gears. Then I will ride, all day long😉 Or just sometimes when it suits.

Yesterday I finish a superbike, a Specialized Tarmac Kwiato, with Dura-Ace Di2, high end Roval carbon fibre wheels and all S-Works you could thing of. With 2 bottle cages but without pedals that bike (size 56) was 6,66kg.

My Allez that doesn’t even cost half of the Tarmac ended up at 6,64kg as on the picture. Including pedals🙂

Should have hypergreen tires too😉 27mm Vittoria Pavé.

Wrote a while ago that I should get a Engage handlebar but found out I could get a Specialized S-Works shallow bar in time anyway, but women’s version. Almost the same except a logo and flare but should have been nice. Now the men’s version was in stock and two days ago one came in size 40cm. Lighter and cheaper than Engage😀

4 thoughts on “All ready for spring, Allez printemps

  1. Hello I have the same frame. Bought a mcfk seatpost and after 2 months of use the seatpost is little cracked in the part where the clamp goes. I’m thinking the aluminum did this so I sand inside the tube in the clamp area and hope is better now I installed with carbon paste and only 4nm of torque. U have to check out your seat post, this could happen everyone😦

Kommentera

