This years highest topspeed!

It’s important to be happy and think positive. Today I sat on the wheel of two strong riders and thought, I will keep the wheel, I will hang on, I have too. Mental strength that ended with my legs standing straight out like on Tom Boonen yesterday.

Except he was at the finishline and I had 1h40min left. But a bit before I managed to get a new topspeed for the year. Nothing to brag about as it only was 52,6km/h but it’s at least something to be happy about🙂

Rode out to Ingarö this weekend to, but instead of wet rain and water everywhere it was almost dry and really fast. Pretty much wind too. Was okey to sit on wheel in the headwind but when we turned and it became tailwind it was too hard for me so rode the last part alone.

Fastest time to work today too with 14.46, like 3-4min faster than previous record. But also got the slowest time on the way home. The wind says a lot.

No picture today as I had enough with keeping the wheel in front of me so just some map and stats: Movescount

Funny to like cycling when every muscle wants you to stop and take the bus or like last weekend when it was so wet I was freezing after just 15min of the 4h45min ride. There is something magic about the misery cycling can get you too😉

Kommentera

