How to get stronger

Ride up a hill as fast as you can, and then repeat. That was my plan for this morning. And it almost worked. Rode to Hammarby Hill with a singletrack in the end with a plan riding up 5 times as a friend of mine did last week.

Started easy as I didn’t know how long or steep it really was, ended on over 90% heart rate and easiest gear. Trained on some berms on the way down and up one more time. Felt like shit and almost didn’t make it all the way up (takes around 3,5min for me) so changed my plan from 5 to 4 rides.

3rd time up was a bit better than second and changed back to 5 turns up as I then had done more than half.

4th time was hard but manageable with the motivation that it only was 1 time left.

5th time and last time, that was the turn to push harder. a gear extra and in the middle of the steeper part I changed from 42 to 36 on my cassette and stood up. For a short bit before my lungs came up and I had to sit down again and gear back to 42. Felt like over 190 in heartrate. Dead on top when a met a nice lady who took this picture of me:

Bad sunglasses and a lot of sun. This 2nd picture was a bit better😉

Nice view from the top. Tried to find another way with more singletrack in the forest on the way down but ended with the same track as I started with. A hard morning with a lot of sweat that hopefully make me a better looking and faster cyclist😀

Map and stats: Movescount

Kommentera

