The Crux!

Sometimes bikes are so good you can’t resist. Sold my old cantilever cyclocross half a year ago and tried my boss Crux Pro with discs and Force CX1 a couple of months later. That bike was fast and Sram hydraulic disc brakes is like brakes should be.

And as I’m working in the worlds best bike store, Specialized Concept Store Stockholm, who sells Crux I was curious on 2016 Crux line up. For 2015 it was pretty boring and there wasn’t one single complete CX that I wanted. But for 2016 all the time since I saw the Elite X1 the first time I was in love. As good as it gets out of a box for under 30000kr.

I wanted a carbon frame as I didn’t want to go down from my Cannondale SuperX

I wanted Sram hydraulic disc brakes

I wanted Sram Rival 1

I thru axles (who doesn’t after riding mtb?)

And as you may now I love blue. And since the Tarmac SL3 came in yellow I always wanted a yellow bike. So blue and yellow in Sweden?

With a bike I love to think new outside the box but still want to be traditional. Can’t use black socks riding a roadbike for example and white bar tape looking so good🙂

Still waiting for a package to make it ready for training but had to show it for you🙂

Heaviest cyclocross in many many years and first time I will use clinchers on road/cx for over 5 years. But don’t worry, will get tubulars so I can race😀

Love when manufactures doesn’t things as I think is right and really happy to work with cyclists in a store selling the best bikes😀

So, are you race cyclocross this season and on which bike?

3 thoughts on “The Crux!

  1. Looks great! What is the size and weight? How is the SRAM braking compared to Shimano? I am currently riding the new BMC CX01 with Ultegra Di2 hydraulic, but your Crux is very appealing! I could have a race bike and pit bike for the price of my BMC!!!!

Kommentera

