Lanterne Rouge with Power and Stix

Cycling after work yesterday with a great bunch of friends going hard, and not so hard. Felt better yesterday than usual as I didn’t ride hard this morning and while not being in such shape as Emil it felt good. And I got a bad picture of me, Emil and Isa a.k.a Team Le Mond:

here a picture from Jimmie of us in front:

It was pure fun and while not feeling that I had any power in my legs Strava showed others. My plan to get my own KOM and not share it with some others up Skurubacken felt like a mistake. Planned how to ride, when to press and which gear I should use to not change gear more than needed and loose time. I had to gear down one time too much as my legs stiffened when the climb got steeper.

But still got the KOM and a PR by 2sec🙂 My Allez is fast.

First Lanterne Rouge with the talk and show of lights too:

I borrowed a Specialized Stix Comp headlight from work. It’s small, waterproof and chargeable through USB, awesome light:

Also trying Specialized Power saddle a bit, CX before and now on my Allez. Feels much better then I first thought. Looks short and it is but you don’t think about on a roadbike:

Map and stats if you want to give me kudos🙂 Strava

Kommentera

