Sköndal CX and the 1st World Cup of 2015/16

My day started bad today, slept to long so missed the women Cyclocross World Cup race in Vegas, just woke up to see the last 4 laps of the mens race. If you too missed it you can watch the replays here:

Started the working day with rebuilding my tubular front wheel with the right spokes, planning to finish it tomorrow and hopefully the rear too. Was raining today but when I quit work the sun was shining and I went straight to Sköndal some irl cxaction. A bit too much action as when I came there they said 15 seconds to start. Took of my backpack and clicked in and the race was on. Slippery after the rain but felt pretty ok and those training sessions is so good quality.

1st heat went ok, 2nd I thought of skipping the last, 3rd I got a good start but dropped to the same position as earlier and was the last rider doing the 2 laps. Checking my watch now my lap times was around 30 seconds slower than usual. Thinking of resting instead of Le Peloton tomorrow…

But was a nice group after all heats:

DSC_1017

By Birjer before the last heat:

11057910_498280773670277_880148253954293390_n

It’s fun with a standing training like this and where everyone can join no matter how good you are. 2 girls joined for the first time today and seemed to have fun too🙂 Every cyclocrosser is welcome no matter which club the ride with😀

Map and stats: Strava

On the way home me, Birjer and Joel stopped and washed our bikes Pro style:

DSC_1018

Kommentera

