Sram Rival 1 to Force 1

DSC_1068

That’s double the weight of my roadbike rear derailleur. But this is so much more quiet and keeps the chain still. But what if you get the possibility to sell it and get a better one for a good price? I did:

DSC_1069

It’s almost the same, almost. But it’s better. But it won’t make me faster, so I mounted a 46t Force 1 chainring too instead of the 40t Rival 1 ring:

DSC_1071

The look of the Force 1 chainring is just magic, makes the S-Works crankset look even better and more premium. As I’m riding on road tomorrow I thought I would give it a try with 46 – 11-32. The Crux got a pair of 26mm Specialized S-Works tires too, measures 28mm on the Axis 4.0 wheels😉

DSC_1070

There is something with this bike making it feels good. Nothing really special but just good. Like a good espresso compared to a regular cup of black coffee. Looking forward to ride it proper and not in jeans like home from work this evening🙂

Kommentera

