The best roadshoe just got beaten

Yesterday I took a cycling shoe in my hand and thought, this was light. But it also looked slim and small.

Specialized S-Works 6

I tried it on and it just sat around my foot. With great toe space. It was size 42 and I got a 42,5 S-Works shoe at the moment. So half a size smaller but fitted me perfectly. Perfect is the word to describe the shoe, the closest you come. You should try one before you buy a new pair of roadshoes.

So what about the weight? In size 42 with the  boa note still on:

DSC_1067

208g and you see the paperthing coming on the shoe. Really light.

Will the S-Works Sub6 be as good or do I have to get a pair of these for next season?

Kommentera

