CX with La Chemise

As the cyclocross training in Sköndal changed to an earlier time due to the darkness I can’t join them. But I can join La Chemise going at 18.30 from Cykelcity and so I did. La Chemise is Stockholms answer to Jönköpings Jönköpings CK except it’s not open for anyone. But their trainings are.

Rolled in after work and then we rolled back towards the forest and riding the Le Peloton CX-loop. Met up with some other and became a big group. Background fact is that for almost 10 years my idol has been Fredrik Kessiakoff. Riding with style and was a weightweenie going fast for real. Now he’s not racing anymore but riding for fun and he was with us today. A guy that get respect for real and deserves it🙂 Fun to have seen him on distance just before and now be able to train together, at least in the beginning.

The beginning was hard as I thought but I was there hanging on. In the first climb I dropped Kessiakoff and got passed by one guy but was still hanging in there. Going downhill a little and then you take a shortcut onto a singletrack with a couple of roots to get the closest way to an uphill. A shortcut that always goes well except today. Came to far out to the left, hit a big thing and my front wheel disappeared, went down but not to hard. Fast up again and let the guys behind me away and got back on my bike. Bent brakelever so had to stop after that uphill and straighten it.

Rode alone for a while until I got company from 2 others. A little later from another guy so was 4 guys riding the Erstavik loop together and it felt good. Hard but manageable. Went well until we came back on the bumpy road and went a bit uphill. Dropped a bit there but was able to chase back. Did the end in front of our group and pushed what was left in my legs.

Hard but good and really like to ride fast with others, having a hard time to go hard alone. met up with the rest:

DSC_1079

Awesome test of my new shoes to. Felt good all the way and only thought about them once while I tightened them a bit extra. Just have to be able to push the little extra to hang on the first (or 2nd) group. Pushing limits😀 At least I got some personal records today so really satisfied:

Map and stats: Strava

Cold enough to wear my long sleeve jersey from Café du Cycliste today too, important to look good on a bike:

DSC_1080

One thought on “CX with La Chemise

Kommentera

