2h gravel became a lot of road

Asked Magnus if he wanted to join me for some gravelriding this morning. instead he invited me to some road riding with a group of people. After a couple of messages I was free from work and plans where changed.😉

DSC_0017 DSC_0019

Met up with Magnus and Sara first and rolled to Spotify to meet up the rest. 9 riders at 7.30 a Tuesday isn’t to bad. Lost two in the beginning so was 7 who rode together on many new roads for me.

DSC_0021

After riding around 3h together we came back to Spotify and after a short coffeebreak and saying goodbye to Edvard and we headed south. Magnus stopped at his place while I and Sara continued to Älgö and back. She should ride 5h and I love riding😉 Except the city centre Stockholm is really nice to ride from, great coast even when the sun isn’t shining and nice small roads. Specially a Tuesday when people are working and it isn’t so many cars outside.

After saying goodbye to Sara I headed to Bonne Mecanique for a lunch. Not so often when I can go there as I usually work the times they have opened. A good lunch and good company by Åke I planned to just roll home. Came 5min before I blew my rear tire. Why clinchers?

DSC_0023

Changed tube (first time on road the latest 9 years) but the tire didn’t like it so had to have a low pressure and more weight on the front wheel than usual. Came home without further punctures🙂

Except the puncture it was a super ride. Love riding on new roads with great people🙂

Map and stats: Strava

Kommentera

