Gravel deluxe

Sometimes a winter in Sweden can be really hard with snow, ice and really cold. But when it isn’t it’s awesome to enjoy our beautiful landscape in a new way with new and old friends.

Today I joined Christer who I haven’t been riding with since our eastertrip to Belgium. Patrik and Jimmie also joined and some others I don’t know as well. Christer had announced a 90km gravelride on Södertörn south of Stockholm. The place where I rode with Emile and Alexander a while ago where I was dead last without power.

Today with fresh weather, some minus degrees and easier pace with better legs it was just pure fun. Everything was just good and friendly. Except it was a bit too hard for Jimmie, but he survived and maybe was the one enjoying the food afterwards the most. My Diverge felt perfect today too. Only thing that wasn’t perfect was my lobster gloves. Lobsters sucks at everything keeping your hands warm, strange to get good grip around the handlebar, hard to get things out of the jersey pockets and and a little hard to grab your phone with to take good pictures. But here are some by me and the ones with me from a little distance is by Patrik:

Nice with a scarf today too, style is important no matter of time of the year😉 (except for shoes, wintershoes is awesome even if they do look a bit boring)

Coming home and felt a bit sorry for my bike, S-Works cranks looking as this:

DSC_0149

Map and stats from my 5h: Strava

Kommentera

