Ösmo for the pancakes

The options today was an epic gravelride west of Södertälje or a caféride from Le Mond to places like Ösmo. As the weather was really wet yesterday and riding with guys without fenders on wet gravel didn’t seem like an awesome idea for me, so slept a bit longer and left for Le Mond.

Like an early caféride the level is very random early in the year we lost a guy already when we left Stockholm city who thought it was too hard. Left was 6 riders who tried to stay together but with some with studs, some with summer tires, some have been riding all winter and some not it became gaps and waiting sometimes. All as a regular early spring ride. But funny (I thought who didn’t get dropped for real) and I’m happy doing rides I haven’t done in a long time.

DSC_0356

Kalle rode strong with studs and Karim was happy with his Roubaix roadtires🙂

DSC_0357

I rode with colour. My new Specialized Deflect H2O gloves was awesome. And I saw the light all the way😀

Was great weather today with around 6° and my Café du Cycliste rainbibs and legwarmers held my dry and warm all the time. Didn’t even needed a windproof west today.

But all good things comes to an end. We got split in two groups, Kalle started to talk about breakfast and that he was tired. My stomach started to question about food. Michael held the speed up. Because we came to this:

IMG_20160207_131713

Came to the café in Ösmo 10min before the others and could make our bodies happy again🙂

Then 3 guys took the train home. Me and Michael rode the hole way and Karim joined us for the first part to Tungelsta. Great ride on a sunday and now I know what to order at the café in Ösmo😀

Map and stats: Strava

Kommentera

