Le Peloton #76

DSC_0397

Ingvar was lifting my bike today and complained on his Ridley. It’s funnier to ride a fun bike😉 Many asks how I can wake up so early and start riding 5.30 2 days a week. It’s the people and my thoughts about intervall training that makes the effort seem reasonable🙂

Today we where together in the beginning and then it split up, me behind Emil’s wheel in front to Flaten. I was up helping a little but mostly just tried to hang on his wheel. Until his freewheel broke in Flaten and he had to take a taxi home. Salt and winter is hard for both the cyclist and the bike…

Stopped and talked with Emil before Claes came and me and Claes rode the last part together. Not got the best total time but good training and I still regretting that I got 25mm high carbon rims instead of 45mm. Aero is Everything, Marginal gains and all of that.

Map and stats: Strava

And yesterday I decided after talking to Oakley about 2016. Since Jawbreaker came and I tested them with the Prizm Road lens I have wanted a pair. But I wanted something special, wanted something to at least look as cool as Kwiatkowski. But they are expensive and I never decided until yesterday when I heard that no cool (according to me) new colours would come in 2016 and that the Oakley Custom wasn’t as cheap as regular. So here we go, Oakley Jawbreaker in Uranium with Prizm Road😀

DSC_0399

Specialized, Café du Cycliste and Oakley is great combo. Cool but classic stylish. Modern meets old school.

Kommentera

