Deluxe and the tubular advantage

We have been riding back and forth to Älgö some morning in a good tempo. Today we did a longer ride and rode to Vissvass a bit south. More climbs, more speed and record with 4 riders. Great morning:

13091790_10153445712056302_348162295_o

I wasn’t fastest but was fun and the new Swede Amir showed us how the young rides😉

Ended with a better breakfast at Vivels and celebrated the end of an era:

DSC_0603

As I don’t train proper, as I don’t have fast genes and as I ride with fast people I do whatever I can do to go faster. Today I changed from the springwheels to my tubulars. Roval CLX40 with Vittoria Corsa SC/CX tires and saved some weight:

DSC_0605

Finished the gluing and the bike is 6,52kg😀 Will change rear derailleur when the new one arrives and ordered som lighter discs and a lighter stem. Awesome bike that made my commute home really nice:

DSC_0608

So now let’s hope I can go faster on tomorrows Le Peloton…

2 thoughts on “Deluxe and the tubular advantage

Kommentera

