I Sliced the wind, or a try at least

I can honestly say that if I were rich I would have a Time Trialbike on my wall, so cool and can be so mean looking in a perfect way. I like problem solving and making a TTbike perfect.

Yesterday I got the question if I wanted to borrow a bike and race tomorrow. Not so often I get the opportunity to borrow a ok fitting great TTbike and there is a race nearby. So said yes and was happy.🙂 Got it at work today and with some help I sat up the saddle descent, but with a little bit too low handlebar:

DSC_0615

Then it was time for some testing. Scariest bike in a very long time, never thought it would be so different, couldn’t go so fast. Down to Saltsjö-Duvnäs with some speed but it felt like I rode faster on my roadbike, out towards Fisksätra and the place to train using those bars proper. Felt like shit first time, had a hard time to sit proper. Like this on the way back:

DSC_0617DSC_0618

Second time out it went a bit better and I could hold the bike straight and understand how to do.

Third time there was no problem except with my back and neck😉

Rode back towards work, on the main road from Nacka Forum where I got a car in front of me. A car that did around 50km/h and I had to keep up, felt awesome to ride so fast and it was even a bit comfortable there for a short period of time. Thought of keeping up with the car instead of everything else.

Specialized say the new Venge ViAS is as aero as a Shiv TT, but now I understand the difference. So much better position on a TT bike that takes aero to another lever. Let’s hope I can go at least a little fast on tomorrows race.

From today: Strava

And the bike without me, a great start of my TT mission:

DSC_0619

Wish me luck let’s hope I survive :p

Kommentera

