Le Peloton #88

Sometimes variation is the thing that makes motivation go up. Or a race. Usually I always have a race that motivates me but with a year without license and without raceplans (from the beginning) it’s different.

But thanks to Jessica I’m racing next weekend, Lidingöloppet MTB. They say it’s a mtb Marathon but it’s almost all gravel. Last year when I rode I thought, this will I never do again if I won’t borrow my colleague Stefan’s Stumpjumper…

This morning was the first try on the Specialized S-Works Stumpjumper I borrowed for Lidingöloppet MTB 7th May😉 Stiff Khisel fork, superlight Roval Control SL wheels with S-Works Renegade. S-works double crankset with 42 chainring. Can only go one way😀

DSC_0613

Not so many yesterday morning as it was wet but me and Magnus (with his Surly commuter) did the CX loop. Felt hard in the beginning but had to slow down to wait for Magnus, before the second long climb after Magnus went straight in a corner which made me turn around and wait for him he said I should go and ride in my own tempo.

I did and it felt great in standing but sitting the bike didn’t feel superfast, maybe the wide handlebar and position made it like that, didn’t feel like I got up to speed on the soaking gravel roads either. But did my best back to Sickla. Pretty cool with a 8,1kg mtb anyway.

Sprinted over the bridge at Danvikstull to beat my boss on a Strava segment and felt dead going up Folkungagatan to Le Mond. Love it!

5th overall on Danvikstull, a PR on a segment going back from Erstavik and a really good time on the complete loop. Impressed and motivation on top to go even faster😀

13091607_10154178301909066_1507682661_o

Was first at Le Mond😉

The route: Strava

Kommentera

