Hofvettempot

My first Time Trial today, really didn’t know what to expect and was nervous in a odd way. My biggest weakness is that I’m thin and weak, not so good for time trial and I knew it will be hard time to sit proper on the borrowed bike. But surrounded with nice people

13087896_1714805012108648_8595438483577437025_n

and a relaxed feeling around the race, at least with the elite riders. Choosed Elite class as it was a better starttime and I knew I would lose anyway, the results wasn’t so important and I didn’t wanted to prove anything for anyone else.

Started ok, felt like a hard time to sit in right position after 2,31km and after 7min Karl who started 1min behind me passed. The mental game was full on and when the uphills was hard it was so cool to ride in 40-50km/h on the flats and going almost 60km/h downhill just holding on so tight with a little sidewind. At the turnaround it all changed.

Headwind and it felt like uphill all the way back. Held way too much in the basebar and it went just slow. But while I’m not so good on the mental game it’s interesting how it is to count down, to keep focus and even when the back, my legs and everything feels like shit just to keep pushing.

I may not be fast or train much but racing is just cool and thinking aero in a stylish way. I found the finishline after 47min22sec and ended last but satisfied for my first race when thinking about it. Not much I’ve could have done better and great to try it for real instead of just watching it from a car or on a tv.

Great atmosphere afterwards too with some chitchatting with people I know more or less, everyone are friends and kind.

Emil Rosenberg who i got lift from on the way home got 3rd:

DSC_0621

and Susan who invited me for dinner this evening got 2nd on her first Time Trial in Women Elite:

DSC_0625

Back in Stockholm I changed my mind to go by train home and took the mtb up Hammarby Hill towards Le Mond:

DSC_0627DSC_0628

Not my best climb what I felt but got a PR😀 S-Works doping😉

If you’re interesting in my race, it’s all here: Strava

Kommentera

