Cafériding to find the apples

When you are a group of cyclists that isn’t too many or too few and everyone are on the same level. Then riding in the sun can be awesome. And it was today, everyone wasn’t all at the same level but almost and same enough to have fun😀

7 riders gathered at Cykelcafé Le Mond this morning and we left for Färingsö and the famous Äppelfabriken (applefactory) to have a nice fika. Emil had found a route and we almost followed it

Emil had written that the pace would be around 30km/h. It was much over when we came out on the nice small roads. And my Tarmac felt like flying, was really nice to push hard sometimes and see the speed over 45km/h on the flat parts.🙂 This with Live Strava Segments on my Garmin 520 maybe had it’s role too, who wants to loose😉

Then we had fika:

Café du Cycliste clothes and fika is a perfect combo. No matter if you eat pie or ”proper” food you still looks slim :p Or something like that.

Then we pushed on towards Stockholm. Did the classic lap around FRA and I had a plan. I maybe wouldn’t win the sprint but I would get tired so when we had rode away and turned around I went up in front and pushed all I had. Really good training for me and was really hard when I went in 48km/h with over 180 in heart rate and the road went up a bit. Had to slow down and let the others pass. But gave it all and tried to go around again and sprint. My worst spring ever! 190 in heart rate and like 49km/h when I rised and was supposed to sprint past Peter but my legs were empty and I just sat down again with a laugh about it :p

Rode past the castle which I tried to take a picture of, got a bus instead😉

DSC_0814

Awesome day on my awesome Tarmac. A great way to celebrate the National Day of Sweden😀

Map and stats: Strava

Picture from the bridge on almost the hole group by Jimmie and Emil took the picture of me eating pie.

Kommentera

