Älgö the double

This past weekend I talked with Isabelle about training and about the difference in our lives. We both love cycling but she always ride with a purpose. I don’t, I just ride because I like it. She is faster than me but that’s not what matters for me now.

I love racing, love to be a part of a cycling club that work for racing even though I’m not so active, love to watch and follow races and see people develop.

This week I had a plan with my riding as I’m riding 300km Vätternrundan on Saturday which is the biggest cycling thing in Sweden with over 20000 starters and many Sub groups all from 15h down to under 7h. It’s not a race but the biggest goal in many cyclists life.

My plan was to ride Älgö Deluxe this morning, Le Peloton tomorrow and then rest except just transporting myself to work and home. So started this day with Älgö Deluxe:

Found a great picture of the different clubs. Stockholm CK, CK Valhall, Fredrikshof and SUMO riders all together:

VIRB0218

13416848_10206489266853322_8350278546100016992_o

Felt easy on the way there and felt good sitting on wheel. But when I went in front my heart rate went to the sky without any legpower. Got dropped just before Älgö together with Jürg and we rode the rest together. Seems like the other ones went fast with KOM’s and such things. I had an average of 35km/h so maybe I did have some legpower. Stats: Strava

So after work my plan was just to go home. Then it changed to go to Storkällan GP with Magnus and Simon. Rode there and then I got a tempting message and changed my mind. Instead of watch the race there alone I went for an easy spin to Älgö with the most beautiful riders of Rocket Racing Team:

DSC_0842

Ended with ice cream on Södermalm and a late arrival at home with 69km instead of 10😉

Stats: Strava

Kommentera

