Le Peloton #99

This morning I remembered why I’m not a fan of riding Lanterne Rouge Tuesday evening, my legs wasn’t what I hoped for. Not as many riders as before gathered:

DSC_0918

Heard they were more in group 3 than in the first group. Why is people so afraid of being dropped? Like I said to a friend at work today. Rather getting dropped in the first group while trying than having an easy ride in group 3. Le Peloton is about riding as hard as you can, pushing your limit.

I took some turns in the beginning but then it was really hard just to hang on. I tried a couple of times but didn’t make it all the way. Aimed to keep the wheel and advance if someone started to drop.

Managed to stay in the peloton but wanted more. Then we came to Söder and it was a chaos with roadwork😉 Took a different route to Le Mond but finally got there in the heat.

It was hard but the breakfast made up for it. And great people made the breakfast long until I rode with Linda to work. With very heavy legs, was quite a while since my legs felt so heavy.🙂

Map and stats: Strava

Kommentera

