Le Peloton #101

We all need some connections and be together. Today it was my 101st Le Peloton and it was Elviras 1st🙂

DSC_0941

Vacationtimes but still over 60 riders today. Awesome to see so many up so early to go so fast. And today it was fast. Many strong riders and I had pretty good legs but only a 46T chainring in front. It worked much better than I thought and was good training for my cadence🙂

Ended up with setting a PR on  the official loop with over a minute averaging 42,9km/h including to stops on the 34,6km loop😀

Map and stats: Strava

Then we rode through south Stockholm (pic by Johan):

13603311_917605865016828_8752741002203236372_o

And had a super breakfast in the sun, so worth the riding:

IMG_20160706_071919

I’ve got in love with my Specialized S-Works Evade GC Skinsuit for these rides and as it’s all black it feels like I need to make it a bit funnier with funny socks. But in my favourite book (Sort kaffe & hvide sokker) the socks should be white. White thin and awesome Café du Cycliste socks to match my supernice Sub6 shoes today:

DSC_0943

In perfect length🙂 That’s important.

Kommentera

