Tarmac Pros and Cons

DSC_1041

Some of you maybe saw when I tried to sell my bike. No interest and I’m happy about it. My S-Works Tarmac Disc is THE bike. It got the thing people talking about that Colnago has, ride quality. Sure, it’s an S-Works and the best allround roadbike Specialized ever produced but there are more advanced bike out there.

Thought about it this morning when switching wheels, chainring and cassette. Thought about the smile on my face when descending in France, about when I chased down the first group at Saltsjö-Duvnäs, about when pushing for KOM up Skurubacken, or just skidding on all gravelroads.

I❤ it!

Pro:

  • The extras are after switching from my Tune hubs to these Roval CLX40 the bike went faster and rolled so much better, ceramic speed makes a difference.
  • When standing up and riding with Viktor on his Madone and hearing the rims touch the brakes I was thankful for my discs and stiff wheels.

Con:

  • After switching from my Oval Garbaruk 46t chainring to a round Force 1 50t chainring I had problems pedaling. Oval rules! Even after 34min I felt it was something wrong.

Next time thinking of switching this bike out I will just get a new pair of wheels, or change to Campagnolo. The only bike I can imagine would be better is the McLaren Tarmac🙂

One thought on “Tarmac Pros and Cons

Kommentera

