Sthlm Explo

Tomorrow it will come a review of the bike I was riding today while waiting for a new bike capable to go everywhere.

Until that I write about todays ride. My favorite German, Hagen, as a guide and my friend Emile with his special shortcuts. Both are strong, both are great, both like new ”roads”. That’s why Stockholms Explorer Club was invited a while ago. Ride in the unknown.

DSC_1046

Unknown like a technical singletrack along a lake outside Botkyrka that ended with one of the steepest climbs I’ve done in Stockholm, on grass. We laughed of the ”road” and continued to Flottsbro where we rode the downhilltrack down on our crossbikes and continued thru a tunnel:

DSC_1047

After a while we came to Södertälje and could start the original route. Started with a photopause at the bridge:

We rode some nice asphalt roads and a lot of gravel. We crossed a field laughing instead of someones garden with a man that didn’t want us to pass. Hagen and Emile is strong so for me it mostly looked like this:

DSC_1051

We got directions from a man in the middle of nowhere which said the first couple of hundred meters could be a bit tricky, he were right:

DSC_1056

After our lunch in Åker Styckebruk and a rainfall which we missed while eating🙂 We rode bigger gravelroads but with really tired legs for me:

DSC_1057DSC_1058

Some looser than others and I started to fall behind in the many climbs. Suffering by fatigue after a long week and five hours of hard riding. Rode together to Stjärnhov were we stopped for supplies and I thanked for me and rode the asphalt to Gnesta while Hagen and Emile continued on the original route and got over 225km, impressive with such slow and small roads.

My ride: Strava

Today I really wished for more time and better legs, the ride was awesome and it’s rides like this I want to do. Discover new parts of beautiful Sweden with friends, and gravelroads are usually funnier than asphaltroads.

Hopefully I will create another post with more pictures from Hagen and Emile who took a lot more pictures than I did.😉

Kommentera

