Le Peloton #104

It all started yesterday after work when Stefan took a look at my fit on my bike. Ended with a new seatpost with 1cm less setback and some millimeter changes in height. Had been thinking of if I was sitting right and nice to have it checked out by a guy with great routine🙂

So today was a bit of a test, both in position and how my legs felt after my terrible ride yesterday. Was much better🙂 The not so good thing that maybe made my day a bit easier was that I forgot my phone so late upload to Strava and no pictures by me. Magnus took a couple at the start:

A lot of people even in vacation time. But what a mess, as unsmooth as it can be today and it was really hard for me that wasn’t on top. My last part along Flaten where I tried to pass the hole group as everyone was riding in 1 line instead of 2 like we should I burned my power and when I went in to the right lane I got dropped for real. Tried to keep the pace as high as I could the last part and managed to just loose 40seconds. People sometimes seems to afraid of being dropped when the hole point is to ride together as hard as possible. And as it says on the Peloton kit, Being dropped is not a defeat, it’s an honor.

After we anyway had a great time eating breakfast and filling Magnus Johanssons bakery:

13710583_929623253815089_7595633454752832193_o

13872971_10153642633191302_1349388726945939813_n

Map and stats: Strava

Kommentera

