Testing testing

The review of the Cannondale Slate is up and almost all good. Not perfect gear, as it would be 50/36 – 11-32 but except that check this out:

Velonode

There is something with testing other things and getting a perspective on what you have, want, need or just dream of. Like when I had a Trek Remedy 9 in 27,5″ a couple of years ago and then tested the same in 29″ and found out that 29ers wasn’t as bad as I thought. I’ve been ridden some different bikes now and I like to feel the difference. So when one of my best friends said I could try her Pinarello Dogma F8 it seemed really fun🙂 Not a big Pinarello fan but they are so special you got to try one to get yourself an opinion. Like this:

DSC_1107

A size too small, but not so off. Before I stepped over this yesterday Trek Madone 6.2 2014 was the stiffest bike I had ridden. The F8 is stiff for real, happy to be trying Vittoria Corsa in 25 too😉 The F8 could also be named F1. Fast handling without being nervous, no worries. It lacks a bit of comfort but Pinarello got other bikes for such things.

Rode Älgö Deluxe this morning with it and while being dropped I couldn’t blame the bike, was just me with heavy legs after sunday😉 The Specialized Power saddle is really great too, just fits. Riding with 10-speed Shimano Dura-Ace Di2 for the first time was a bit difference from using Sram Force, supersmooth gearing and small nice levers.

maybe should write something about my Tarmac too some day, found out of the best thing with it today

Kommentera

