Eveningspinz

My plan was to ride with Nilas and his friend to Färingsö or with Valhall and climbing intervals. After some internetting I got company by Eva and Emil outside Specialized Concept Store and we convinced the three guys training with Valhall to join the ride Nilas announced. And Rille joined us too, already a nice group. Met more people at Lindhagsplan and Simon joined when we rolled so the ride Nilas did with his friend ended up with over 10 fast riders chasing the sunset.

Fast pace first and then out on FRA-lap where we went fast for real I got dropped half way. Chased and passed Simon that didn’t feel good and Mattias who joined me a bit after. We chased and chased and finally we got up to the group ”riding slow on the cycling path”. A short talk and then it was full on again. Rode smarter and aimed to just hang on, I didn’t and got dropped in the end again.

Team time trial back and it felt hard but good. Was happy while chewing on my bartape. Got dropped when it was a bit messy and some went on the cycling path and some on the road. Tried to hang on Birjers wheel but couldn’t. Got company by Jacob and we rode the last bit of Färingsö together.

The we took it ”easy” on the cycling path back to Drottningholm and I did all I could to hang on Eva’s wheel. Håkan helped me a bit.

Then we rolled easy to Alvik (full sprints sometimes) and thanked everyone for an awesome evening.

I was one of the weakest, I got dropped many times, I got too fast friends. But it was great, awesome training, great intervals and it motivates me to get faster. Stockholm may not be the best place to ride a bike but the people are great. And the dinner afterwards was great, friendship the easy way😀

Map and stats: Strava

Pictures by the Swedish M40-45 champ Rille:

Kommentera

