discs

DSC_1162

Changed wheels yesterday and did Morningspins this morning. 18 riders and I was the only one with disc brakes. in the middle of Rapha 12Hills we were in a group of 5, 3 with disc brakes.

I started with discs on road last year with a Specialized Crux. Changed it for a Specialized Diverge over the winter and wanted it on road. Riding my Tarmac with Sram discs is the best I’ve ever done. No matter if I’m going slow in a bunch, fast descending in France, if it’s dry or raining. There isn’t a single time I wanted rimbrakes but there has been so many times I’m happy with discs. Much smoother than a carbon rim, stronger and love Sram’s modulation.

Road.cc wrote an article about the 10 hottest bikes for 2017. Just 2 bikes with rimbrakes. Discs are the future.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kommentera

