Without the cx

Yesterday morning I rode my Tarmac for the last time this year to work. Dismounted the Force1 levers and brakes and got them ready to be mounted on my new cyclocross. A Specialized Crux aluminium frame had been ordered before I left to Canada and after some hassle it should come yesterday. Planned to build it up after work and ride it tonight and on CX Peloton tomorrow.

The frame didn’t arrive, Postnord doesn’t say anything and it didn’t arrive today either. Called Postnord who would look into it and get back to me, strange.

So without a working roadbike, without a cyclocross it should be hard to ride Peloton tomorrow or anything else. But I work at the best store, Specialized Concept Store Stockholm which has some good testbikes. Got to borrow a Specialized Tarmac Expert and a couple of Roval CLX60 wheels from a colleague🙂

dsc_1474

Black and white, many gears and pretty awesome. Took it for a little test on my way home and rode to Sköndal and met up with the CXguys celebrating CX Sthlm group was 5 years🙂 And got company by Birjer on the road home afterwards.

It’s a really nice bike except the handlebar is 4cm wider than what I got on my tarmac and it’s not an S-Works. But I don’t know about rimbrakes, feels strange when I’m used to discs now…

Map and stats: Strava

Matched the bike with a black and white Café du Cycliste kit and S-Works shoes and helmet too😉

dsc_1475

Kommentera

