Sumo Safari or Le Peloton #113

The thing with Sumo’s is that they like to go faster and not thinking about easy rides. We planned for a <60min CX Peloton today (only made one of those) and my legs with 2 hard trainings yesterday didn’t feel so happy about this morning.

dsc_1499

8(!) from Sumo Cycling today and 2 others doing the CX loop. We may not created Le Peloton but we are taking it over😉 Eva sat off in a good pace and in the first climb where I usually get dropped by Per or Jonas I went into the front. Then the top was reached and we where some guys helping out keeping the pace really high. On Erstaviksvägen we where 5 guys and the pace was really good, felt superhard but I could keep up fine and then it came. An elk! Ran out on the road, in front of us and then into the forest again, was just too slow with my camera so just got it’s ass and the rest of the elk is behind the tree😉

dsc_1500

Instamoments you know. We saw many deers a bit later on the loop. Never seen so many animals riding before so was fun and something to talk about. On the way back in a long climb I went to the side and Fredrik rode up, he had a gap so I jumped on his wheel. While sitting there I thought of why I didn’t drop, it was hurting so much but I just kept on. In the end I went up in the front again and got free space down the a descent called ”Feel like Peter Sagan” before Emil came up and kept the pace high, with me on his wheel again. There you can talk about sitting too far in front, but while it was hard it felt good and not so far left.

Emil took a shortcut in the end on his mtb where I rode around and he gained a gap, Fredrik joined and passed me but he couldn’t brake enough in the 90° corner just after so I passed. Then easy down and full speed to the end. Got a PR with 31sec!

Maybe it was thanks to my socks?

dsc_1502

Dry and dusty and really fast today. Awesome start of the CX Peloton season and happy with being able to go so fast on my Crux. Alu frame and low profile alu wheels doesn’t sound as fast as it was :p

Map and stats: Strava

Looking forward to real autumn and many more doing the CX loop. Remembering the good rides last year with me, Michael, Christian and Niklas chasing Jonas and Per and pushing each other🙂 Laughing with 180 in heart rate is just super…

Kommentera

