crushed by La Chemise

Tuesday gravelriding, CX Peloton by night. Last year it was a lot of people and I thought we would be at least 15 riders today too. But not, just 5 guys at Cykelcity and 1 met up at Hammarbybacken. 3 fast, 3 ”slow”.

Started a bit easy and then Jonas went up and smashed the rest of us, I had to drop with Mario on my wheel. He passed me a bit later and I was last at Erstaviksvägen were the rest waited. Full speed again and I tried to hang on a wheel. Magnus took a picture:

la-chemise

Got dropped in the beginning of the gravelclimb but could pass Mario. Rode as hard as I could and got up to Björn. Got passed him at the golfcourse and it felt good not being last🙂 The others waited back on erstaviksvägen and from there full speed towards the Adventure track. And noticed it was hard going downhill with a guy behind me with a much stronger light than my 550lumen Silva Pavé😉 had to take it easy and Mario and Björn passed. On top of the bad climb we became a group of 4 with a guy I don’t know the name of, I passed and rode in front of our group down to the Adventure track🙂 Fast bike sometimes.

Rode together for some hundred meters before it got split up after the steepest climb and Magnus and Jonas disappeared again. We chasers tried to ride as good as possible and it went pretty fast until the unknown guy missed a turn😉

Full sprint to the finish and it was over. An hour, my 3rd best time that loop and even when I didn’t feel so fast I rode pretty fast😉 And while we didn’t say so many words to each other while riding we (or at least me) had a great time🙂

Map and stats: Strava

Kommentera

