New tubular day

Having a bit of a cold so no Le Peloton today. But rode early to work to finish the gluing of my own wheels as the ones I borrowed from Patrik was going down to Gothenburg on the winning bike, deserved better than me. Impressive that me and Patrik fixed one cyclocross bike each for a World Champion the last two days😀 Love my job sometimes.

Got a pair of 38mm cheep used carbon wheels that was lighter than expected:

The weights are with some glue and tape on the front wheel. Glued a pair of Challenge Grifo tires and the result looks awesome if you ask me:

dsc_1519

Forgot to check the weight before I left from work today so will do that tomorrow morning and update this post.

What do you think?

Kommentera

