Le Peloton #115

Rain can be hard, Rain and darkness is hard. But there is something take makes it fun to ride in bad conditions sometimes even when I’m not so good at it. Maybe it’s my Café du Cycliste rainjersey and bibs that works better the worse weather😉

dsc_1536

Or is it all the comments I get afterwards? Options for today was to ride Le Peloton in the rain or not ride at all, I love riding…

4 riders doing the CX-loop and 3 on the road. CX and gravel feels so much better when it’s raining as the water is soaked up a bit by the ground and you’re not holding wheels like on the asphalt.

dsc_1534

Emil and Michael dropped me before the start. I had Tobias on my wheel trying to chase but without success. Tobias went up in the front two times. First time I almost rode off the road as my Garmin lived its own life in the rain and second time was in the sand where it felt like I was standing still. But just for a couple of minutes. Then he was on my wheel for the half of the ride before he dropped complaining on too much dirt on his glasses.

I didn’t feel fast any time today but I did my best and got around, at around 1min slower than Michael and we all got breakfast at Le Mond😀

Map and stats: Strava

Now we hope for sun rest of the week😉

Kommentera

