Le Peloton #116

dsc_1662dsc_1664

My first year I did 58 Pelotons. Now I’ve done 58 more but it’s still 1 month left until 2 years😉

Today it felt like old days. Got a great start but passed by fast guys in the first climb and dropped with Fredrik in the middle. We rode together until he dropped a bit before the Adventure course. Then it was TT alone and while I felt better than yesterday I wanted to get 10 beats more out of me. Felt like riding on half power and not until the end when it was 3min left I caught the next guy, Rille who had problems with his gears. Both put the throttle down to keep the other on behind, I almost succeeded but Rille passed me in the end when I was just rolling.

The funny thing is even when it doesn’t feel fast I’m not so far behind. Not as big gaps as you imagine while riding and it’s dark around you.

Ended at Le Mond as always and met Sara who was home before she leave for Worlds on saturday. Really funny to hear how she’s going and see the development. She’s just getting better and better and I really hope she will find a great team for next year😀

Map and stats from the ride: Strava

Kommentera

