XC racing

Road racing is like Shimano Di2. I love to work with it but don’t want to race/have it myself. One of my best friends thought I should get a racelicens for next year and start compete as I was in better shape than ever before. He’s a wise man so got me thinking.

Then a lot of my friends got mountainbikes, friends that just ridden on road before. Got me thinking about getting a easy hardtail to ride with them as I think I got enough skills for that.

Chatting with another friend about bikes just getting more and more travel, getting bigger and heavier.

Adding 1+1+1 and remembering times like this:

3011

I do understand that 29er are better than 26″. I understand that damping needs to be good performing and parts be stiff enough to not loose power. My Merida was 7,6kg raceready and I raced a lot with it. Kattegattstouren in the beginning of June went like a dream, PR on Grenserittet and so on.

XC Racing is the thing for 2017 I think, or Gravelgrinding. I don’t think the hardtail is dead and I will prove it. I think narrow bars, 47mm tires and low socks are dead😉 Want to push the sport forward like Christoph Sauser.

Kommentera

