riding starts over 40

You know the feeling when your friends is going for a ride and you don’t have a bike that suits?

Then Stockholm is perfect because it’s always someone else riding something else. Today I missed a nice gravelride but found Emil and got a nice roadride instead🙂

Going out to Strömma on Värmdö in easy tempo with Emil doing some intervals and even as it was wet and my bike ended like this,

dsc_1728

it was a nice ride with roads getting dryer and dryer and our bikes was quiet even with all sand on them. As said Emil did some intervals and I kept his wheel while he did them and it felt nice cruising in 35-40km/h without a too big effort. On a couple of downhills when the pace went up I got feeling and ”attacked” a little. My Roval CLX64 is really nice when it starts to go a bit faster and the bike begs for attacks😉

dsc_1722dsc_1723

Happy life on new roads for me. Exploring new places with friends on a bike is my favourite. Love to see new places and you see so much more riding a bike compared to driving a car.

On the way back I got to ride the new bridge to Kvarnholmen too, not sure if it was so nice but Stockholm with islands and all water is beautiful:

dsc_1724dsc_1725

A great start of my wednesday while having free from work. Perfect weather for Café du Cycliste’s rain clothes too. Warm, dry and tight so felt fast🙂

Map and stats: Strava

Kommentera

