Le Peloton #117

I can confess that if you can ride later, then it’s easy too sleep a little bit extra and skip Le Peloton at 6.00😉

5th October was my last Peloton and it felt like ages ago, understand why people think it’s hard to wake up so early. You just have to make it a standard and it won’t feel as early as if you just do it sometimes.

dsc_1743

Not as many today but all on cx/mtb so the roadseason seems to be ended🙂 As I’m not as fast as I want at the moment I tried to be faster with my aero Evade, a Danger speedsuit I got a couple of days ago and aero handlebar…

It didn’t work and I got dropped on the first flat section from the 1st group. Thought of trying one of the shorter loops but I got closer and closer to Karl who was riding the loop for the first time. Caught him just before Erstaviksvägen and same time as my light blinked and indicated 25% left. We rode the golf course loop together but dropped a bit at the long climb back on Erstaviksvägen. And then my light died. It became really dark so was extra happy when we met Claes who dropped his bottle and had turned around to get it.

Rode in front of his light all the way to the adventure course happy to see a bit. Down the Feel like Peter Sagan descend it was a bit scary without a light and just afterwards I rode off the road a bit as I didn’t see it. No crash as it was grass there. Claes got a gap but now it was a bit lighter and I could chase him without making any stupid things and caught him in the end😀

Happy to have survived when my light died we rolled nicely to Le Mond for great breakfast with the others

Map and stats: Strava

Kommentera

