the black boredom

November is here for real and people seems to disappear inside. The darkness is here and weather is something between snow and rain.

I feel slow and a bit bored and starting to think about things I didn’t do in the sunlight. Why didn’t I ride more long rides, why didn’t I ride gravel outside Borås, why did I take the short loop last day on Dalsland runt, why didn’t I go to Bergen, why didn’t I have an ice-cream date?

It’s easy to look back and regret. But it’s worth look back at what I did, or what you did. I’ve been riding my bike with great people in Sweden, Norway, France and Italy. I may not found the love of my life but I tried (maybe in the wrong way). I have spent time with my best friends, and regular friends. I have made new friends of different types. I have seen new beautiful places that I never will forget. I have seen that love is bigger then terrorists. I have got together with some good friends and had a social life outside cycling. I tried to keep friendships alive. I’ve got out of my comfort zone sometimes and pushed the limits.

DSC_0984

VIRB Picture

12966006_10153931733981049_965184460_n

Learning is a part of life and I learnt that wasted energy and time on people without time isn’t worth it no matter how much you want to spend time with them.

Let’s discover new places with the best people.

DCIM100GOPRO

And I will not buy a black helmet again…

Kommentera

