Le Peloton #125

My riding the last week has been as my blogging. Slow and haven’t come anywhere or done anything. Feels like a black hole and nothing to write about. Until yesterday when Emil got me changing. Riding with Emil on a morning means your legs will hurt.

He’s strong and my Sequoia was 12,24kg all inclusive, more than 2kg more than his gravelbike. But its my own choice and the plan to be strong hopefully will get me some results.

We rode to Älgö in fast winter tempo, a tempo that I haven’t been feeling for a while. Pushing hard and keep on pushing to not loose that wheel.

Today I did Le Peloton.

dsc_0266dsc_0262

We thought it still would be to icy to ride the cx loop so did the short roadloop. Ended up riding with three others from Sumo Cycling and Christian. Christian and Michael did most of the work with Claes and me in the front a couple of short times. But both thinking we will get dropped.

We didn’t got dropped, just got our legs wasted 😉 An Awesome start that ended with a long breakfast. So worth to get up too early.

And new for today was my handlebar. My Zipp bar had warranty issues so have changed to a Specialized S-Works Aerofly instead:

dsc_0264

A bit less space for my light is the big changed and it’s a bit longer so using a shorter stem. Really like the look and feel of an aerobar. And while the Sequoia isn’t light it feels good, felt tight and stiff this morning. And love the space for the tires, just waiting for the Specialized Dry-Tech fenders for it now and it will be magic 😀 A bike that makes me like to ride more 🙂

Map and stats from a hard morning: Strava

And at work I got the so far best Christmas present, a Café de Cycliste mug that I have missed since I saw them at Café du Cycliste this summer:

dsc_0267

Kommentera

