Spring is coming, I promise

Friends are starting to take out their roadbikes, it’s a pure spring sign 😉 And I’m in mtbmode, so motivated and want to ride more, more and more.

It all started a morning last week when me and Oliwer rode a Camber and after my failing with roadpedals we took the road back to Vivels:

dsc_0537

Today it was time for a new try. Candy 2Ti pedals and S-Works XC shoes to keep fails to a minimum. Also got company by John 🙂 Went better and was really fun, and hard for my roadbike arms :p

dsc_0551

I’m not as fast as Oliwer or John but it is getting better and better and nailed a couple of tricky parts today that I usually don’t. Really fun and mostly good in the forest here now, some parts of ice but just to take it easy or go around there. Bikes are just getting dusty 😉

Le Peloton tomorrow and then back on mtb, want to get better and faster until the races begins 😀

Map and stats from today: Strava

Kommentera

