When the wind stops you

The plan today was to ride to Ösmo (and eat pancakes), Ena the guide talked about roadbike so I got frightened and changed to summer wheels and Sawtooth tires on my Sequoia. Widest tires today 😉

Met at Le Mond at 10 and had a espresso, maybe to early for the year so we were just 4 today. Me, Johan, Magnus and Ena. Not so many but happy anyway and rode south.

Was a bit wet on the roads and was just Johan who had fenders. Happily it didn’t go so fast so I could sit in the front a lot 😉 And then we turned towards Årsta Havsbad and the wind began. After Fors it got worse and Ena started mumbling about taking the train back. We changed our Ösmo plan and took a shortcut through Segersäng to Västerby where I’ve had fika once before. Almost 2 years ago 😉

Ena took a groupie:

16833672_10154042960876735_503197555_o

For once I’m not so dirty 🙂 Happy about that. Fika and then we left for Tungelsta where Ena and Magnus took the train. I don’t understand that trainpart and happily not Johan either so we rode towards Stockholm. I started to be a bit tired in Jordbro and tried a couple of different ways to handle it. First being in front and setting the pace to one that worked for me, and then a bit before Sköndal I hanged onto Johan’s wheel instead. Happy he was there 🙂

It all got a great ending except the dirt on my bike:

dsc_0593

Map and stats from the sunny winterend: Strava

Kommentera

